Very Berry Summer Smoothie

So I wake up and look outside. The sun is shining, the birds are chirping… what better way to enjoy the morning than with a refreshing, summer smoothie?

My recipe for this smoothie is arbitrary. I just shove ingredients in as I go along.

Ingredients are approximate

Very Berry Summer Smoothie

1/4 cup berries (fresh or frozen)

100g yogurt, any fruit flavor or plain (I use individual snack cup sized yogurts)

1 banana, frozen

1-2 tsp peanut butter

enough milk to achieve desired consistency

You can also add things to taste such as sugar or honey, and ice cubes.

Blend it all together (I use a hand bender because I don’t use ice but if you choose to add ice cubes, using an actual blender would be a better idea), pour into a glass and serve!

Congrats to Canada for winning 18 medals in the London 2012 Olympics! πŸ˜€

Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Leave a Reply

