Cowgirl Cookies – In a Jar!

I’m so happy that I’m finally finished with my final exams! Now I have time for more festive things like Christmas shopping, Christmas decorating, and my favorite, Christmas baking!

I love homemade gifts and I have a particular fondness for gifts in a jar. My friend gave to me as an early gift the dry ingredients for Cowgirl Cookies, all packed nicely in layers in a mason jar. So cute!

These really make excellent gifts. Find out how to make your own dry cookie mix in a jar by visiting Bakerella’s blog and spread the love!


IMG_1715

All I had to do was dump the contents of the jar into a bowl and add 1 egg, 1/2 cup slightly melted butter, and 1 tsp vanilla.

IMG_1720

 

The cookie dough batter came together rather loosely in the bowl but they hold together nicely when squeezed into a ball. This made 21 cookies for me and I baked them in 2 batches.

2012-12-14 10.24.47

 

They were so good! Crunchy and oaty with lots of chocolate in every bite. Happy holidays!

Cookie5

 

Leave a Reply

